RTHK TV 31 Trailers:

Introduction

In 2009, the Government announced the decision to expand the service scope of Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK). One of RTHK’s key missions is to launch a free-to-air Digital Terrestrial Television (DTT) broadcasting service so that the public will have more choices in addition to the services delivered by the existing commercial broadcasters. The service was launched on January 13, 2014.

RTHK’s DTT signals are transmitted on ultra-high frequency (UHF) TV Channel 62 (798-806 MHz) and TV programmes are broadcast through three television channels, namely RTHK TV 31, 32 and 33. Concurrently,  90% of TV households on the Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula, and New Territories are being served by the existing six main transmission stations located at Temple Hill, Kowloon Peak, Golden Hill, Castle Peak, Cloudy Hill, Lamma Island; as well as by the twelve fill-in stations at Sai Wan Shan, Mount Nicholson, Brick Hill, Pottinger Peak, Stanley Hill, Beacon Hill, Tai Po Tsai, Hill 275 (Lantau Island),  Chiu Keng Wan Shan, Tung Chung, Hill 297 (Yuen Long) and Hill 374 (Yuen Long). Works on new transmission stations are underway. The ultimate target of coverage is 99% of Hong Kong population.

Since April 2, 2016, the Programmes of "RTHK TV 31" and "RTHK TV 33" have been simulcast on our two new analogue TV channels - "RTHK TV 31A" and "RTHK TV 33 A" respectively. The broadcasting hours for "RTHK TV 31" are from 6:30 am to 1:30 am the following day.

Apart from broadcasting the programmes of RTHK TV 31 and TV 32 on TV, they are also aired through RTHK web and mobile app “RTHK Screen”.

港台電視 31 宣傳片:

簡介

政府於2009年宣佈擴大香港電台(港台)的服務範疇,其中一項主要任務是推出數碼地面電視廣播服務,並於2014年1月13日開始為香港市民提供免費的公共數碼電視,令大眾除了在現有的商營電視台所提供的服務外,有更多的選擇。

港台的數碼地面電視頻道是經特高頻 (UHF)電視頻道62 (798至806兆赫) 廣播,提供三條節目頻道(即港台電視313233台),並透過慈雲山、飛鵝山、金山、青山、九龍坑山和南丫島六個主要發射站,及位於西灣山、聶高信山、南朗山、砵甸乍山、赤柱山、筆架山、大埔仔、照鏡環山、東涌、大嶼山275山、元朗297山及元朗 374 山等十二個輔助發射站,向位於香港島、九龍半島、和新界等大部份地區的電視用戶提供電視廣播服務,訊號覆蓋率達全港九成人口。港台亦會按規劃繼續進行其他發射站的工程,最終目標是擴展訊號覆蓋範圍至全港約99%的人口。

自2016年4月2日開始,《港台電視31》及《港台電視33》的電視節目分別會在兩個新增的模擬電視頻道《港台電視31A》及《港台電視33A》同步播放,而《港台電視31》的播放時段,每天由早上6時30分開始播放至凌晨1時30分。

此外,《港台電視31》及《港台電視32》的電視節目除在電視播放外,還會透過港台網站及流動應用程式RTHK Screen 播放。