RTHK TV 31 Trailers


In 2009, the Government announced the decision to expand the service scope of Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK). One of RTHK’s key missions is to launch a free-to-air Digital Terrestrial Television (DTT) broadcasting service so that the public will have more choices in addition to the services delivered by the existing commercial broadcasters. The service was launched on January 13, 2014.

RTHK’s DTT signals are transmitted on ultra-high frequency (UHF) TV Channel 62 (798-806 MHz) and TV programmes are broadcast through three television channels, namely RTHK TV 3132 and 33.  Currently, around 95% of TV households on the Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula and New Territories are being served by the existing 25 transmission stations.  RTHK will continue to extend the coverage of our DTT service.  Works on 4 more transmission stations are underway.  The ultimate target of coverage is 99% of Hong Kong population.

Since April 2, 2016, the Programmes of "RTHK TV 31" and "RTHK TV 33" have been simulcast on our two new analogue TV channels - "RTHK TV 31A" and "RTHK TV 33 A" respectively. The broadcasting hours for "RTHK TV 31" are from 6:30 am to 1:30 am the following day.

Apart from broadcasting the programmes of RTHK TV 31 and TV 32 on TV, they are also aired through RTHK web and mobile app “RTHK Screen”.

© rthk.hk